Campsite Les Olivettes : Tourism and leisure

Tourism and leisure in Haute Provence

At our reception desk, you'll find any information you may require on the campsite, shopping options, sports and cultural activities in Haute Provence.

If you can read French, you will find lots of up to date touristic informations on our dedicated pages : Tourisme en Haute Provence.

Gorges de Trévans

The gorges de Trévans are classified as a biological reserve. The fauna in the gorges is varied and there is a remarkably diverse range of Mediterranean plants, hence its classification as a biological reserve.

At the entrance to the village of Estoublon, take the narrow road to the right, just after the bridge. When you get to the small hamlet, turn right into the Estoublaise valley. There is a car park for you to leave your car in and then you can cross the river on foot.

Les Gorges de Trévans_7

Durance river

From Pourcelles, some breathtaking walks await you along the Durance.

Ballade au bord de la Durance

Esparron lake

Esparron lake is 30 mins (40km) from les Olivettes. The lake offers plenty of leisure options. There are no motorboats, you can hire pedalos, electric boats or simply enjoy the beach on the rocks with a good picnic by the water!

Lac d'Esparron

Buissonnades lake in Oraison

Buissonnades lake is located to the south of the municipality of Oraison. It is a bathing lake for water sports and there is a fishing pond. There is a botanical path around the lake (approx. 2 km). Start: bottom of the car park by the picnic table (blue sign). The paths around the three bodies of water total approx. 3km of pedestrian walks.

Lac de la Buissonnade

Les Mées

The village is situated at an altitude of 410m and is 11km; it is located at the foot of the rocky cliffs created by erosion of Les Pénitents. This is a remarkable curiosity and you can take a beautiful walk along the path departing from Ravine de la Combe. Les Mées is also renowned for the quality of its olive oil. Restaurant Pizzeria L'olivier 30 Bd de la République 04190 Les Mées 04 92 34 33 04

Les MéesLes PénitentsLes PénitentsLes Pénittents

Official site

Oraison

The town is located between the confluence of the Durance and the Asse just 4km from the campsite. The municipality of Oraison is situated between Luberon and Verdon. You can stroll through the village streets and enjoy a drink from one of the many fountains containing drinking water.

Village OraisonVillage OraisonVillage OraisonFontaine d'OraisonVillage OraisonVillage OraisonVillage OraisonVillage OraisonVue depuis le haut du village d'OraisonChemin menant au Camping Les Olivettes

Official sitel

La Brillanne

The village is situated at an altitude of 349m and 7km from the campsite in the Durance valley; the Lauzon crosses the municipality and receives waters from the Beveron before flowing into the Durance. The station is at the foot of the village of La Brillanne, at the start of the road that crosses the Durance and lead to the neighbouring municipality of Oraison, which faces la Brillanne on the right bank.

Gare La Brillanne - Oraison

Practical Information

Puimichel

The village is situated at an altitude of 700 metres and is just 19km from the campsite. The Alifant Observatory is a must-see. Local bistro: Restaurant Nouer Local Produce and Seasonal Cuisine, Place du Village 04700 Puimichel Tel/fax 04 92 74 98 10

Moule de PuimichelVue de Puimichel

Ganagobie

GANAGOBIE monastery is located in the Haute Provence Alps in the south of France. It lies between Sisteron and Manosque on a steep plateau overlooking the Durance valley.

Prieuré de GanagobieVue de la Durance depuis le Prieuré de Ganagobie

Ganagobie

Dauphin

The village is located on the north side of the Luberon just 21km east of the campsite.

Eglise de DauphinVillage Dauphin

Niozelles

The village is situated between Forcalquier and La-Brillanne just 10km from the campsite. Le café de Niozelles place du village 04300 Niozelles Tel.: 04 92 73 10 17Niozelles

Bistrot de NiozellesVillage Nioe

Mane

Mane is situated between Forcalquier and Manosque just 21km from the campsite. Within the Forcalquier countryside, Mane is nestled between rock and farmland. Its exceptional heritage, its intact fortifications and many sites including the Salagon Priory will attract your curiosity, your gaze and let you enjoy this cocoon.

Vue de ManeVillage ManePrieuré de Salagon

prieuré de Salagon

Entrevennes

At an altitude of 600m and situated between Oraison and Bras d’Asse just 11km from the campsite, a breathtaking view awaits you.

Vue depuis Entrevennes

Riez, Roman city

Located in the heart of the Valensole plateau between an altitude of 473m and 680m just 34km from the campsite. A village full of character located in the heart of the regional natural park of Verdon. You will love the many treasures this village boasts. You will also be able to stroll in the shade of its trees by the washhouses and fountains. At the periphery of many areas of activity, between relaxation and discovery, this is a small corner of paradise to please all your senses.

RiezRiezRiezRiezRiezRiezRiezRiezRiez

Official site

Peyruis

At an altitude of between 381 and 740m and just 15km from the campsite. Village located on the right bank of the Durance opposite the municipality of Les Mées. On the banks of the Durance, Peyruis reveals the ruins of its feudal castle. You will be captivated by its Provincial atmosphere and its cosy bistros. You can take a walk along the Durance and enjoy its calm and tranquillity.

Le village PeyruisPeyruis centreLes maisons de PeyruisLes ruelles de PeyruisVue de Les Mées depuis PeyruisVue depuis le village PeyruisLes alentours de PeyruisVue depuis le village PeyruisVue depuis le village Peyruis

Official site

Valensole

At an altitude of between 290m and 651m and just 20km from the campsite. Along the lavender trail through the village of Valensole, you'll find a relaxing spot and a surprising local landscape. Many discoveries await you at the entrance to the regional natural park of Verdon. Valley of the sun, you'll love wandering between almond trees and lavender fields; you won't be short of surprises.

Lavande à la fin du mois de juin à ValensoleLavande à la fin du mois de juinLavande à la fin du mois de juinLavande à la fin du mois de juinLavande à la fin du mois de juinLavande à la fin du mois de juinLavande à la fin du mois de juinLa lavande à la fin du mois du juin

Official site

Camping Les Olivettes : Tourisme

Situé sur la commune des Mées et à proximité du village d'Oraison, notre petit camping est idéalement placé pour la découverte de la Haute Provence, du Lubéron et du Verdon.

Tourisme et loisirs en Haute Provence

A votre disposition à l'accueil, documentations sur les loisirs aux alentours, location de vélos, cartes IGN et prêt de jeux divers.

Les Gorges de Trévans

Les gorges de Trévans sont classées réserve biologique. La faune des gorges est variée et d’une diversité remarquable de plantes typiques du climat méditerranéen, d’où son classement en réserve biologique.

A l'entrée du village d'Estoublon , prendre la petite route qui part à droite, juste après le pont. Arrivés au petit hameau prendre sur la droite dans vallée de l'Estoublaise. Un parking permet d'abandonner sa voiture pour traverser à pied la rivière.

Les Gorges de TrévansLes Gorges de Trévans_7Les Gorges de TrévansLes Gorges de TrévansLes Gorges de Trévans

La Durance

Au départ des Pourcelles, de magnifiques balades vous attendent au bord de la Durance.

Ballade au bord de la Durance

Le lac d'Esparron

Le lac d'Esparron est à 30 mn (40 km) des Olivettes, Le lac a une jolie base de loisirs, les embarcations à moteur n'existent pas, vous avez la possibilité de louer des pédalos, des bateaux électrique ou tout simplement apprécier la plage sur les rochers avec un bon pique nique et de l'eau !

Lac d'Esparron

Plan d'eau des Buissonnades à Oraison

Le lac des Buissonnades est situé au sud de la commune d'Oraison. C'est un lac de baignade pour les loisirs sur l'eau et un étang de pêche. Un parcours botanique se trouve autour du premier plan d'eau (environ 2 km). Départ : fond du parking au niveau de la table de pique-nique (balisage bleu).

Les circuits autour des trois plans d'eau totalisent environ 3 km de promenades pédestres.

Lac de la Buissonnade

Les Mées

Le village est situé à 410 m d'altitude à 11km du camping, il est apposé au pied des pics rocheux issus de l'érosion Les Pénitents. Une curiosité remarquable, belle balade à faire via le sentier partant du Ravin de la Combe. Les Mées est aussi réputée pour la qualité de son huile d'olive. Restaurant Pizzeria L'olivier 30 Bd de la République 04190 Les Mées 04 92 34 33 04

Les MéesLes PénitentsLes PénitentsLes Pénittents

Site officiel

Oraison

La ville est située entre le confluent de la Durance et de l'Asse à 4km du camping. La commune d'Oraison est implantée entre le Luberon et le Verdon. Vous profiterez en vous promenant dans les ruelles du villages et vous vous rafraîchirez dans l'une des nombreuses fontaines dans lesquelles coulent de l'eau potable.

Village OraisonVillage OraisonVillage OraisonFontaine d'OraisonVillage OraisonVillage OraisonVillage OraisonVillage OraisonVue depuis le haut du village d'OraisonChemin menant au Camping Les Olivettes

Site officiel

La Brillanne

Le village est situé à 349 m d’altitude à 7km du camping dans la vallée de la Durance, Le Lauzon traverse la commune et reçoit les eaux du Beveron avant de se jeter dans la Durance. La gare est située au pied du village de La Brillanne, au départ de la route qui traverse la Durance et mène à la commune voisine d'Oraison, qui fait face à la Brillanne sur la rive gauche.

Gare La Brillanne - Oraison

Informations pratiques

Puimichel

Le village est situé à 700 mètres d'altitude à 19 km du camping, Absolument à découvrir L'Observatoire de l'Alifant . Bistrot de pays : Restaurant Nouer Produits du terroir et Cuisine de Saison, Place du Village 04700 Puimichel Tél/fax 04 92 74 98 10

Moule de PuimichelVue de Puimichel

Le monastère de Ganagobie

Il est situé dans les Alpes de Haute Provence dans le sud de la France. Entre Sisteron et Manosque, sur un plateau escarpé, il domine toute la vallée de la Durance...

Prieuré de GanagobieVue de la Durance depuis le Prieuré de Ganagobie

Monastère de Ganagobie

Dauphin

Le village est situé au pied du versant Nord du Luberon oriental à 21 km du camping.

Eglise de DauphinVillage Dauphin

Niozelles

Le village est situé entre Forcalquier et La-Brillanne à 10km du camping. Le café de Niozelles, Sur la place du village 04300 Niozelles Tél. : 04 92 73 10 17

Bistrot de NiozellesVillage Nioe

Mane

Mane est situé entre Forcalquier et Manosque à 21km du camping. Au sein du pays de Forcalquier , Mane s'offre à vous entre roche et terres agricoles . Son patrimoine d 'exception , ses fortifications entières et de nombreux lieu dont le prieuré de salagon attiseront votre curiosité , vos regards et vous laisserons apprécier ce véritable cocon.

Vue de ManeVillage ManePrieuré de Salagon

Prieuré de Salagon

Entrevennes

À 600 m d’altitude, ce petit village perché est situé entre Oraison et Bras d’Asse à 15km du camping, à Oraison prendre la D12/route du Castellet puis 7km plus loin, tourner à droite pour prendre la D101, une vue magnifique vous y attend...

Vue depuis Entrevennes

Riez, cité romaine

Située au cœur du plateau de Valensole, entre 473m et 680m d'altitude maximum à 34 km du camping. Un village de caractère situé en plein cœur du parc naturel régional du verdon. Riez vous ouvrira les portes des nombreux trésors que ce village abrite. Il vous sera aussi possible de flaner à l'ombre de ses platanes centenaires aux cotés de ses lavoirs et fontaines . A la périphérie de nombreuses zones d'activités , entre détente et découverte , un petit coin de paradis préservé , pour satisfaire tous vos sens.

RiezRiezRiezRiezRiezRiezRiezRiezRiez

Site officiel

Peyruis

Entre 381m et 740m d'altitude à 15 km du camping. Village situé sur la rive droite de la Durance plus ou moins en face de notre commune Les Mées. Aux abords de la Durance , Peyruis vous dévoilera les ruines de son château féodale . Vous serez séduit par son atmosphère provençale , et ses petits bistrots . Vous conviendrez d 'une balade sur le nid de la Durance et jouirez de son calme et de sa sympathie .

Le village PeyruisPeyruis centreLes maisons de PeyruisLes ruelles de PeyruisVue de Les Mées depuis PeyruisVue depuis le village PeyruisLes alentours de PeyruisVue depuis le village PeyruisVue depuis le village Peyruis

Site officiel

Valensole

Entre 290m et 651m d'altitude à 20 km du camping. Sur les traces de la lavande à travers le village de Valensole , vous y conviendrez un air de détente , de relaxation mais surtout un paysage locale surprenant . A l'entrée du parc naturel régional du Verdon de nombreuses découvertes s 'offrent à vous . Vallée du soleil , vous prendrez plaisir à la découvrir entre amandiers et champs de lavande , vous ne serez pas à bout de surprises.

Lavande à la fin du mois de juin à ValensoleLavande à la fin du mois de juinLavande à la fin du mois de juinLavande à la fin du mois de juinLavande à la fin du mois de juinLavande à la fin du mois de juinLavande à la fin du mois de juinLa lavande à la fin du mois du juin

Site officiel